June 25-27, 2018
United States

Meet the Speakers

Vice Admiral  Thomas  Moore
Vice Admiral Thomas Moore
Commander , Naval Sea Systems Command
US Navy
Congressman Jim Langevin
Congressman Jim Langevin
Co-Chair, Directed Energy Caucus
U.S. Representative, Rhode Island's 5th Congressional District
COL (R) John Haithcock
COL (R) John Haithcock
Director, Fires Battle Lab
US Army Fires Center of Excellence (FCOE)
Mr.  Mr. Joseph  Keelon
Mr. Mr. Joseph Keelon
Program Executive, Advanced Technology Office
Missile Defense Agency
Dr.  Julie  Lawrance
Dr. Julie Lawrance
Staff Specialist for Directed Energy Weapons
Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for (OUSD/R&E)
Colonel Richard  Haggerty
Colonel Richard Haggerty
Project Manager, Instrumentation, Targets, Threat Simulators, and SOF Training Systems (PM ITTS)
Scott Boyd
Scott Boyd
Director, JLaSE Joint Test
NSWC Dahlgren
Dr.  Donna C.  Senft
Dr. Donna C. Senft
Chief Scientist, Air Mobility Command
US Air Force
Dr. Boris  Zhdanov
Dr. Boris Zhdanov
Senior Scientist
US Air Force Academy
Dr. Michael   Jirjis
Dr. Michael Jirjis
Directed Energy Experimentation Lead, AF Strategic Development Planning & Experimentation
Air Foce Research Laboratory (AFRL)
Dr. Lawrence Grimes
Dr. Lawrence Grimes
Directed Energy Joint Transition Office
Mr. Steve  Squires
Mr. Steve Squires
Director, High Energy Laser Systems Test Facility (HELSTF)
White Sands Missile Range
Mr.  Matthew  Ketner
Mr. Matthew Ketner
Branch Head - High Energy Laser Controls & Integration
NSWC Dahlgren
Dr. Jeffry  Heggemeier
Dr. Jeffry Heggemeier
Chief Engineer, SHiELD, Laser Division